Movie Review of Metropolis (1927) 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 8 Stars 

This was an experience, don’t get me wrong a good experience but still… an experience. I admit I think this is the first silent movie I have ever seen and I have certainly never seen a movie where writing explaining what’s going on in the movie coming up every two seconds. One of my favourite parts of this movie was the music, it made the movie feel a lot more exciting than I think it would if it wasn’t there. The facial expressions the characters pulled made me laugh but mostly in a good way. This was a really good start to watching all the classic movies with a storyline that made sense, good music and a creepyish atmosphere! Would definitely recommend, even though everyone’s probably already seen it, I am only about 90 years late to the party!! 😂 ☺️💗

I’m sorry if I didn’t talk about the storyline very much, it’s kind of hard to explain! 

💋💋

– x

Leave a Reply

